Award of the Student Jury

This award makes the perspective of students at the IFFMH visible and goes to the film in the competition ON THE RISE with which the jurors make the most passionate connections.

The award is presented by the Student Jury, which consists of three film-enthusiastic students from the region.

This is our Student Jury 2023!

Yasmin Renani

Yasmin Renani studies politics and psychology at the University of Heidelberg. She finds in film, among other things, an overlap of the two subjects by looking at complex narratives and character portrayals as a form of political and psychological analysis. In the course of her studies, she has also dealt with film criticism.

Joseph Holten

Joseph Holten has been studying mathematics at Heidelberg University since 2019 and is involved with the Heidelberg Student Film Club. Last year he visited the IFFMH and the film festival CPH:DOX in Copenhagen.

Tristan Horn

Tristan Horn was born in Mannheim in 2000. After graduating from high school, he began to develop a great enthusiasm for the art of film and media history. In order to pursue both passions, he has been studying history, media and communication studies at the University of Mannheim since 2020.